WEBSITE REVAMP

I recently followed through with something that I have been reminding myself to sort out for a while now… a website revamp.

It has been a long time coming.

Although I loved the simplicity of it how my site looked previously, where the landing page consisted of bold featured images, after some time of trying to figure out why it just wasn’t working anymore for me, I realised that the images took centre stage more than my writing. It was more ‘style than substance’ in terms of first appearances. Plus I was ready for a change, I think that is one of the wonderful things about creating content and finally hitting the publish button, you are releasing a little of yourself out there, into the world and that includes how the content appears.

So the overhaul included a biggie – a change of template.

I believe that my site now appears fresher, bolder and I, myself am feeling reinvigorated by the revamp and ready to crack on with producing more content 🙂

4 thoughts on “WEBSITE REVAMP

    • Thanks Ethan, part of my revamp included me being a bit more open about my own experiences (and others) about mental health. It is something personally I have always kept pretty private, I guess due to feeling embarrassed – though I am not sure why!

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I appreciate your feedback – I had an idea in the back of my mind of what I wanted it to look like, but I am pleased. Thanks for stopping by and I am come and check out yours 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

